Triple-whammy

I’ve got my Lamictal withdrawal, my crappy sleep, and my period (sorry, guys, it’s a fact of a female life). I’ve had one of my worst days in a long time and I’ve got a big decision I need to make soon so I’m a bit stressed out. I was pretty low today so my husband stayed home with me to help me out. I feel like I take him for granted sometimes. He’s just TOO good to me and FOR me. He’s so supportive in so many of my goals and dreams and sacrifices so much for me. Soon to be 4 years into our marriage and I’m happier than Day One.

He recognizes more than I do the withdrawal symptoms at work in my body. I feel as though this fatigue thing is all in my head and he’s convinced it’s real. (I just think I’ve gotten lazy and sluggish.) My sleep troubles still persist but I’m on my second day of Tryptophan so we’ll see if there’s any improvement.

I’m not sure why I’m blogging about this. I’m feeling extremely mopey and pessimistic and am still struggling with issues of self-worth (and self-loathing). I know people reading this care even though my feelings tell me otherwise. Maybe that’s why I’m blogging this right now. Maybe I just need some social support. Please forgive me for asking for your support and encouragement. I could use it. If you pray, utter a prayer for me. Thanks.

9 Comments

  1. Ruby Tuesday said,

    March 18, 2009 at 2:05 am

    I’m reading, and I care. I also think it’s a really good thing that you can regonise what you need and ask for it.
    take care x

  2. Stephany said,

    March 18, 2009 at 5:40 am

    Everything’s ok, you’ll be ok.

  3. Karl said,

    March 18, 2009 at 6:27 am

    It does take a while for your body to recalibrate itself whether meds are coming or going. Give yourself a lot of room.
    – from a guy who, with Dr.’s ok, eliminating Seroquel.

  4. Melissa said,

    March 18, 2009 at 6:32 am

    Totally praying for you, my dear!

  5. Gianna said,

    March 18, 2009 at 11:01 am

    honey, if it’s in your head then it’s in mine too…Lamictal kicked my a** so bad I’m literally house bound (now that DOES NOT happen to virtually anyone) but fatigue and intense fatigue is indeed normal with withdrawal from Lamictal…and yeah, you know we love you…
    be in touch if you need me.

  6. Ana said,

    March 20, 2009 at 4:28 pm

    I just saw this post today.
    I’m sorry you’re feeling this way.
    Keep this in mind:
    It’s withdrawal, it’s withdrawal…
    As Gianna said we care too much about you and would be very sad if you did not share your feelings.
    You’ll be on my prayers.
    Love,
    Ana

  7. Crystal said,

    March 21, 2009 at 8:13 am

    It’s so great that you have such a supportive husband! During my experience with depression, it’s so important to have the people you love care about you and help you through your difficult times.

  8. God Help Me said,

    April 3, 2009 at 4:47 am

    I’d like to share a life help technique that I’ve become extremely enthusiastic about. It’s a process called ho’oponopono (sometimes spelled ho oponopono or hooponopono). What is ho’oponopono? In a nutshell, it’s a way to solve problems. Very simple to do. All one has to do is repeat the following phrase: I love you, I’m sorry, please forgive me, thank you. Say this phrase silently to yourself, say it as often as possible and as close to constantly as you’re able. The results of engaging in the ho’oponopono method are twofold: Firstly, one feels an almost immediate sense of calm and peace. The second outcome from using ho’oponopono, when it is used on a regular basis, is that a person’s life comes into ideal form — this is not to say that a person will have all of his or her ego desires met, but that his or her life will come into form in a way that is ideal for that particular individual. I can hear eyebrows being raised (virtually, of course) right now. I realize that on its face ho’oponopono sounds unbelievable. Life peace and an individually ideal existence, just by saying a phrase. Come on! Okay. I understand any cynicism that may come up, and I absolutely appreciate the valuable role that cynicism sometimes plays. Honestly, I am not trying to convince anyone about anything. All I suggest — and a suggestion is all that it is — is that people try ho’oponopono for themselves and see how it affects them. I can absolutely say that it has positively affected me. But ultimately people will make up their own mind, as it should be. ‘I love you, I’m sorry, please forgive me, thank you.’ There you go. Here’s a web site that offers info about the ho’oponopono method if anyone is interested: http://www.hooponoponohelp.com/god-help-me.htm . Peace and blessings.

  9. Ajlouny said,

    June 19, 2009 at 6:26 pm

    Hey there, came upon your blog and know that feeling that you have. It’s part of being a woman and you just need to take each day as it comes. I will have a prayer for you, too.


Leave a Reply

