Paranoia

I suppose I should note that given my experience at my last job, I am now paranoid that people are talking about me when they speak in low, hushed tones that I can’t hear. Especially since these people are usually loud in the office.

This probably has nothing to do with bipolar disorder but is likely a natural reaction to having a history of people speaking ill about me. However, I still get scared that true paranoia would creep up on me like it has on my father and other members on that side of my family.

3 Comments

  1. June 2, 2008 at 7:34 pm

    “Just because you’re paranoid, don’t mean they aren’t after you.”
    Stay Away-Nirvana
    My best friend is pretty paranoid, I blame it on her time in the military. I try to ignore it, but at times its just a bit too much to just ignore.

  2. June 2, 2008 at 9:30 pm

    ((((HUGS)))) I still get that way, too. It’s a knee-jerk reaction from when I was growing up and I was the bully target.
    It’s hard when you can’t shut up those voices.

  3. June 4, 2008 at 2:01 pm

    I tend to overthink other people’s behaviour, which other people have pointed out to me several times. Now I tend to wonder if I’m being ridiculous or if my cynicism is justified.


Leave a Reply

