Survey

I don't usually do these meme/survey things but I got tagged by depression marathon (thanks!) and I'd like to return the favor.

The rules are:
1. The rules of the game get posted at the beginning.
2. Each player answers the questions about themselves.
3. At the end of the post, the player then tags 5-6 people and posts
their names, then goes to their blogs and leaves them a comment,
letting them know they’ve been tagged and asking them to read your blog.
4. Let the person who tagged you know when you've posted your answer.

1) What was I doing 10 yrs ago?
Enduring high school likely hating life and having various suicide attempts.

2) What are 5 things on my to-do list for today (not in any particular order):
1. Eat the Apple Dumpling dessert from Cracker Barrel
2. Write another post
3. Buy Quickbooks Pro from Staples
4. Try to cheer my husband up after the awful week – and it's been awful – that he's had
5. Either scrapbook or update the edits in my novel

3) Snacks I enjoy:
Teddy Grahams.

4) Things I would do if I were a billionaire:
Pay off bills. Buy nice designer clothes. Donate to missionaries and inner city programs. Travel to France. Visit Seattle. (It just seems like all of the cool people live in Seattle.) 😉 Visit California.

5) Three of my bad habits:
1. Chew my fingernails and cuticles.
2. Pick at my skin.
3. Pluck hair from my body except on my head.

6) 5 places I have lived (all the places I have lived):
1. Brooklyn, NY
2. Long Island, NY
3. Pensacola, FL
4. Philadelphia, PA
5. New York, NY

7) 5 jobs I have had:
1. Waitress
2. Intern for the Working Families Party
3. Mail clerk through work-study program at two different colleges
4. Customer service associate at 1-800-FLOWERS.COM
5. Press intern for Senator Hillary Rodham Clinton

8) 5 peeps I wanna know more about:
1. soulful sepulcher
2. Psychiatric Drug Withdrawal and Recovery—a journey (whenever she's able or if she wants to– no pressure)
3. Rick Scheibner
4. serotoninrain
5. My Life with Bipolar Disorder

3 Comments

  1. Rick said,

    April 20, 2008 at 5:47 pm

    Done! Thanks Marissa.
    http://www.rickscheibner.net/2008/04/20/personal-meme/

  2. Nancie said,

    April 21, 2008 at 9:08 am

    Thanks, Marissa. I will do mine later 🙂
    Good to know you better. Hope you have a blessed week!

  3. Nancie said,

    April 25, 2008 at 8:05 pm

    Hi Marissa,
    Thanks for tagging me. My post is finally up. Sorry I took so long 🙂
    Hope you have a blessed weekends and Lord’s day.
    Take care.


Leave a Reply

