The New Little Button

UPDATE: Please donate to Furious Seasons first. I reread his blog thoroughly today and it really struck me that if he didn’t make enough during his fund-raiser, he was going to scale back writing on the site.  He’s one of the main reasons that this blog continues to go on. He certainly inspires me and I know he’s an inspiration to a lot of bloggers as well. I think his fund-raising season is over but I know he’d still appreciate anything he gets. Heck, I’m going to dig up some pennies myself and throw them his way. But if you have $1 left over, that’ll do just fine.

I’ve joined the likes of Furious Seasons and The Last Psychiatrist and placed a PayPal donate button on my site. I’m currently unemployed and would like to get at least $12 a month to pay for my use of this site. I might mention the little button every now and then but there’s no pressure to donate really. But if you like my blog enough and have a dollar or so that you’d like to spare, please feel free. Google AdSense didn’t work out for me because of "invalid clicks" so I’ll have to look to other forms of ad revenue to keep me going. (Others have had trouble with it too.) I signed up with Typepad’s links a while ago but nothing ever came of that. I’ll try it again and see if I have better luck with it this time around. Otherwise, I hope  $12  per month isn’t too steep of a cost. Thanks in advance for any pennies that are thrown my way.

2 Comments

  1. Rick said,

    March 8, 2008 at 6:21 pm

    $12? Is that what Typepad charges? I can get you hosted for $4 a month, if you don’t mind switching platforms. We can even migrate this database and start from there.
    PS…nice to see you blogging again.

  2. March 9, 2008 at 9:13 am

    Yeah. I actually got a deal because I signed up and then thought $15 or $16 – whatever the cost was – was too expensive so I cancelled my 30-day free membership. Then they offered me a deal for around $12 so I decided I liked Typepad enough to take it on.
    Here’s the thing – I actually want my own domain but I’m not sure I want to pay $12 a month to redirect it. Know what I mean?
    P.S. Thanks!


Leave a Reply

