100 things about me: Part 10 (final)

91. I’d love to work for a major publication in New York.

92. I’m extremely dependent upon others.

93. I’m a sincere person.

94. Technology gadgets amuse me.

95. I’ve fallen in love with Guitar Hero II.

96. I dazzle interviewers on interviews.

97. I miss living within 20 minutes of the beach.

98. I walk 15 minutes to and from work many days.

99. I rarely think about the fact that I work in the city with the highest murder rate in the country.

100. I think I learned more about myself by completing this.

5 Comments

  1. Rick said,

    July 24, 2007 at 2:03 pm

    95. You’d get along great with my 15 year old! I gotta admit, it’s a really cool game. I’m more of an NCAA football gamer myself.
    96. Man, I’d love to bend your ear about that one. I really laid an egg at an interview about 3 weeks ago, and I’m still racking my brain to figure out what happened.
    97. The Oregon coast…that’s the place to be.
    I’ve enjoyed reading these! Maybe I’ll do one myself some time after I get moved.

  2. greenbean said,

    July 27, 2007 at 12:04 am

    Hi, found your blog while cruising… I think we probably know alot of the same people- I took an ed welch class once and used to livein Jenkintown… small world
    keep on posting- you have alot to say…
    gbean

  3. thethinker said,

    July 28, 2007 at 10:50 am

    My brother just bought guitar hero yesterday and I’m already addicted to it!

  4. July 31, 2007 at 12:08 am

    Was reading this entry but then started reading some of your thoughts on anti-depressants. There’s a car in my apartment parking lot that currently reads, “Psychiatry Kills.” I can’t think of anything more wrong that a person could say. But, at any rate, I’m glad that you at last discovered a medication that worked. I think that the psychiatric community is much like the medical community at large, in that they have their pet illnesses, or they’ve read something recently in the literature, and they tend to mis-diagnose sometimes. In those cases, you wind up on the wrong prescription. I know a number of people who had to go through that prescription merry-go-round before they found what worked, but it sounds as though you needed the right diagnosis before it would have mattered. I only recently discovered some holes in my own diagnosis (which granted was 18 years ago), and shifted the dosage on what I take. And I respect the rights of those who choose not to seek help for depression, but think about the fact that we might be watching tonight an interview with Sylvia Plath or (insert the name of your favorite dead artist here) on The Daily Show. Haven’t we lost something because these solutions weren’t around sooner?

  5. Stephany said,

    August 2, 2007 at 1:02 pm

    Okay youre up for 8 random things, I tagged ya!


Leave a Reply

