100 things about me: Part 9

81. I’d try to influence my kids’ taste in music like my father influenced me.

82. I hope that if I ever had two kids, one would clearly look Caucasian and the other look African American in the hopes that I could confuse strangers about whether my kids are biological or adopted.

83. If I accidentally became pregnant, I wouldn’t terminate my pregnancy despite my aversion to raising children.

84. I’d become paranoid about my mental state postpartum.

85. I’ve grown apart from my childhood friends to the point where the only thing that ties us together is our history of growing up together.

86. I like fashion.

87. I’m not a fashionista.

88. I love shoes.

89. I have more than 30 pairs of shoes.

90. I almost always carry a pen with me everywhere I go.

2 Comments

  1. Rick said,

    July 23, 2007 at 4:09 pm

    81. My boys and I love listening to “classic rock”–you know, the stuff that was cool when I was a kid, but is cool now because it’s old.
    82. What a cool concept!
    85. I–along with most of my graduating class–live within 20 miles of where we went to high school. I rarely see them, and when I do, it’s by accident.
    88 & 89. You’re a female. The two just kinda go together. It’s one of life’s great mysteries.
    90. I’m an educator, and I constantly have a pen of some kind in my pocket. I often steal them from classrooms when I’m doing presentations there. I have quite a collection of stolen pens now.

  2. Stephany said,

    July 24, 2007 at 5:53 am

    That’s why women teachers tape awful silk flowers to their pen tops.


Leave a Reply

