100 things about me: Part 8

71. As a result of having an uncle who died of AIDS, I am somewhat of a gay activist. (I don’t feel that my beliefs contradict my activist approach.)

72. My initial majors in college were international politics and French; my minor was computer science.

73. I dropped out of international politics when I realized it involved mathematical statistics I could not understand.

74. My worst grade ever was a D+ in Economics.

75. My best grades have always been in History, English, or any foreign language.

76. I was close to being hired by the New York paper Newsday, but dropped my plans with them after deciding to marry my Kentucky-based boyfriend. (I basically had to choose between him or my dream job.)

77. I want the iPhone.

78. I don’t care for watching TV and could pretty much live the rest of my life without one.

79. If I had kids, I probably wouldn’t let them watch TV, but instead, encourage reading.

80. I’d also allow my kids to play video games. (That’s what I get for having a gamer husband.)

3 Comments

  1. Carrie said,

    July 22, 2007 at 6:41 pm

    My ex and I split over a job. He chose to be an FBI agent rather than a husband.
    How did your choice affect your life?

  2. July 22, 2007 at 11:20 pm

    “My ex and I split over a job. He chose to be an FBI agent rather than a husband.
    How did your choice affect your life?”
    Carrie, it was the best decision I could have ever made. I’d trade any dream job for a husband who loves me despite all my flaws and shortcomings.
    … but I’d like to have my cake and eat it too! πŸ™‚

  3. stacy said,

    July 23, 2007 at 9:48 am

    I didn’t do very well in economics, either. Might as well have been a foreign language. My worst grade, however, was in ethics. To this day I have no clue what the woman who taught it was talking about. Certainly not the subject of morality I was expecting. And the final? 100 true/false questions. Gruesome.


Leave a Reply

