100 things about me: Part 3

Anti-Red Sox21. I hate on Red Sox fans.

22. I like the Phillies.

23. In my preteens, my favorite artist was Paula Abdul. (Let the jokes pour in.)

24. I’ve only had three boyfriends.

25. I became a born-again Christian in the hopes that Jesus would “save” me from suicide and depression.

26. I gained 40 lbs on Paxil and Lexapro despite being skinny my entire life.

27. Exercise did little to offset the problem for a while.

28. I lost 30 of the 40 lbs through the following, in order: cutting out regular soda, eating Healthy Choice/Lean Cuisine for lunch, cutting out diet soda, exercising, being hospitalized and not eating the hospital food, walking to work (30 minutes round-trip) and taking Effexor which effectively eliminated most of my appetite.

29. I’m addicted to celebrity news.

30. I have an incredible amount of respect for Mika Brzezkinski for not leading an MSNBC news program with the Paris Hilton story.

3 Comments

  1. Carrie said,

    July 17, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    Effexor caused me weight gain. Blah.
    I’m glad it works for you! πŸ™‚

  2. Amber Anique said,

    July 17, 2007 at 11:20 pm

    No one better joke on you!!! Paula Abdul was my idol as a teen! I TOTALLY understand you! πŸ™‚

  3. stacy said,

    July 18, 2007 at 9:19 am

    #23 explains your profile picture. LOL It was interesting to read through your list. I’m not bipolar. Sometimes I really think my husband is, but he’s only been treated for depression. I’ve been on fluoxitine once for mild depression, though I go through fairly frequent boughts. I strongly suspect that for me there is some undiagnosed A.D.D. at play. My doctor doesn’t seem to think it’s serious. I find it frustrating to be 42 and directionless.


Leave a Reply

