I Hate HP

See HP customer service nightmare comments here, here, and here. So if you’re having crappy service, call (877) 917-4380 ext. 79 to speak to an English-speaking case manager. Not that it’ll help matters much, but hopefully you won’t be restricted from accessing your personal e-mail on a daily basis.

And I don’t mean to be racist, but I really CANNOT speak to (East) Indians about technical issues. I have enough trouble trying to get Americans to understand me.

I have comments on Furious Seasons’ post here, but maybe once I can get my life back, I can throw my thoughts out. Eventually.

2 Comments

  1. June 1, 2007 at 4:38 pm

    I think it’s impossible to escape from tech support people. Even when you call credit card companies…most of the time they calls are answered in India (insider info). I think they are required to take classes to try to sound “American”. No lie.
    Dell actually has a pretty decent tech support. I was quite happy with them when I called them last time. Gateway as well (and Gateway has native English speakers I think). Actually, I think Gateway is the best as far as computers go…perhaps you should consider them next time you are computer shopping.

  2. Amber Anique said,

    June 2, 2007 at 11:17 pm

    I left HP (PC’s) and went over to Mac…I’ve never been happier!!
    Customer service and the computers (outside of ipods) are THE BEST I’VE EVER HAD!!! I’D NEVER LEAVE THEM!!!!


Leave a Reply

