"Thinking Blogger Award"

Thinking Blogger Award

Silver Neurotic at The Post-College Years has awarded the “Thinking Blogger Award” to me. I’m not a fan of memes anymore (e.g., I posted this and the five specified people should post it too), but I thought it’d be a good way to recognize other blogs that I try to read (when I can these days). I inevitably will leave off tons of others that I read just as often so please don’t be offended!

1. Furious Seasons – Mental health journalism at its best. ‘Nuff said.

2. Clinical Psychology & Psychiatry: A Closer Look – Detailed analysis of drugs and drug company news. Between CLPsych and Furious Seasons, I’ve got my daily dose of psych drugs covered.

3. Bipolar Blast – Gianna views mental illness and treatment with a new (and fresh) perspective. Her detailed and thorough analyses leave readers with new information and many answers.

4. soulful sepulcher – Stephany chronicles her journey of mental illness while also taking care of her daughter who has been put through the mental hospital wringer. Many of her stories are shocking and saddening, but she also provides glimpses of hope and joy. soulful sepulchre also doesn’t fail to keep up on pharma tricks and trends.

5. Honey’s Journey – “Honey’s” mom chronicles her daughter’s journey of recovery after taking Zoloft. This is a great blog to read if you want to learn more about the withdrawal effects of antidepressants. (I’d also recommend Graham’s Blog for the same reason too.)

Oops, I threw in a sixth. Oh well. See below.

The participation rules are simple:
1. If, and only if, you get tagged, write a post with links to 5 blogs that make you think.
2. Link to this post so that people can easily find the exact origin of the meme.
3. Optional: Proudly display the ‘Thinking Blogger Award’ with a link to the post that you wrote.


You can let the blogs above know about this post, I need to get to bed, like, 2 hours ago. I only did this because it didn’t require much brain power. (I’m all thought-out from my long work days!) I’ll be taking a break from pharma posts for a bit until my job’s busy season is over. (Can’t wait for May…) Delayed response to e-mails for the same reason… 😦

Also, I’m working on another series about codependency (aka “people-pleasing”) and how it contributes to depression for many people. (This is what I do with my free time during my train commutes.) Stay tuned…

2 Comments

  1. Gianna said,

    March 27, 2007 at 1:19 pm

    thank you very much my dear Marissa!

  2. Stephany said,

    March 27, 2007 at 10:25 pm

    You talkin’ to me?
    Marissa, thank you, this is so cool. You rock.–Stephany


Leave a Reply

