Bipolar I

"You’re manic, manic / There is a chemical in your brain / It’s pouring sunshine and rage / You can never know what to expect / You’re manic, manic" ~ Plumb: Manic

I spoke to someone online in November who asked me if I was bipolar I or II. I was reading the mood-tracking chart that my doctor gave me  (courtesy of GSK via Lamictal) and noticed it mentioned bipolar I.

But I am still left with many questions regarding bipolar disorder:

  • How will it affect me personally?
  • When I have an "episode," what is my husband supposed to do?

The bp diagnosis has explained a lot of things, but prompts so many more questions, which need answers…

1 Comment

  1. Gianna said,

    March 13, 2007 at 5:10 pm

    Dear Marissa,
    I was handed the dx of bipolar 1 twenty years ago. Feel free to send me a note. (I was also a social worker in mental health for 12 yrs)
    My views are not in keeping with the norm at this point, but I’m a balanced thinker and not at all dogmatic about my new lifestyle choices around my diagnosis. I’d love to answer any questions you have.
    Warmly,
    G


Leave a Reply

