Blogs: Possibly induced by antipsychotics

I’ve been following soulful sepulcher and am captivated by her story of her daughter, Lindsay, struggling with multiple health issues: childhood bipolar disorder with psychosis possibly induced by antipsychotics, not to mention chiari malformation and syringomyelia. (I feel like I’m forgetting something.) She’s also struggled through the state mental health system. I’ve never been in a state hospital, but these stories don’t particularly encourage me to end up there anytime soon. My heart goes out to her and her daughter, Lindsay. Having been in private psychiatric hospitals, I can confidently say that they are no cakewalk. My mind can’t fathom the depths of the environment at a state hospital. Can’t. Fathom.

In a related matter, psychiatric patients owe their love and gratitude to Eli Lilly for creating Zyprexa, one of the biggest medical shams in the psych market. Go to soulful sepulcher’s blog to read more.

Leave a Reply

