Perchance jumping on the YouTube wagon

Shall I live up to my calling as Time’s Person of the Year?

I’m thinking of doing monthly YouTube videos. I don’t even have a YouTube account. I’m not sure what I’d even say or do if I did have a video. But I think the concept is somewhat cool since watching Liz Spikol do it. I don’t have patience for long YouTube videos so don’t expect anything more than a 3-minute public announcement or something.

I use a pseudonym – Marissa Miller – on this blog to protect my identity should a potential employer Google my real name and find it associated with a mental illness blog. Nice way to get a job, right? (I’ve had that happen to me before with a different blog on a different topic.) My guess is that an employer probably won’t find my face associated with my pen name so…

If anyone thinks of any exceptions to the above, let me know. If you don’t want to see my face because anonymity is so alluring, let me know that as well. If there are no objections, I’ll probably do my first video, oh say, sometime before 2010.

1 Comment

  1. January 17, 2007 at 3:22 pm

    Actually I saw or read something very recently about technology that was able to “visually” match people. it worked like a google search almost, just add in a picture of a person and you can find other pictures (and videos I’m assuming) of that person.
    I’ll have to do a bit of searching about it, but if I find info I’ll send you a link.


Leave a Reply

