Celebrity Sensitivity: Zach Braff

Okay, so many celebs are coming out saying that they suffer from depression that this phenomenon needs a regular title.

Zach BraffZach Braff is one of the latest celebs to admit he struggles with depression. He admits, however, that his depression is mild:

“I think I suffer from some mild depression,” he tells Parade magazine in an interview to be published on Sunday. “So to have millions of people go, ‘I watched your movie [Garden State] and related’ was the ultimate affirmation that I’m not a freak.”

I find his depression confession much more believable than, oh say, Angelina Jolie’s. She and I will talk when I’ve heard she’s gone to a therapist…

2 Comments

  1. Rick said,

    January 15, 2007 at 1:38 pm

    I generally don’t get caught up in the celebrity cause du jour, but it’s nice to know that there are some celebs out there willing to come forward with this. Maybe that will help some people recognize it in their own lives and seek some assistance with it.

  2. January 15, 2007 at 10:26 pm

    Garden State…I related to that movie quite a bit actually…at least Zack Braff’s character.
    On a side note, the soundtrack is pretty terrific. Very relaxing.


Leave a Reply

