Truth vs. Lies

Originally written October 10, 2006

"This is the one thing I know, you said you won’t let me go, you said you won’t let me go. You’ve done a good work in me and you won’t quit till I’m free." ~ Sara Groves, "This Is The One Thing I Know"

Sometimes I need to believe thigns are true, even when I don’t feel they are.

Of the few things I learned at my outpatient therapy, three lessons (truths) stuck with me:

1. God loves me. (Romans 5:8, I John 4:9-11)
2. He will never leave or forsake me. (Hebrews 13:5)
3. The devil is a liar. (John 8:44)

I don’t feel any of the above but I’ve got to assume it’s true. Even if I’m afraid, it’s got to be enough to keep me going.

Leave a Reply

