Celebrity Sensitivity: Michelle Williams

Michelle Williams, singer most popularly known as part of the trio Destiny’s Child, has revealed that she struggles with depression and has struggled with depression since she was a teenager.

I had to choose to get out of bed and do whatever I needed to do to be happy.

A simplistic approach, but we’ll merely assume that Williams’s depression has been mild.

Sometimes you are going to wake up on the wrong side of the bed or some situation than might have you down in the dumps, but you have to choose to be happy.

According to The Miami Herald, Williams has not taken any medication but has used exercise, therapy, and positive thinking. But Williams isn’t anti-medication either.

Go see a professional so that they can assess you. It’s OK if you’re going through something. Depression is not OK, but it is OK to go get help.

6 Comments

  1. January 25, 2013 at 4:47 pm

    I have found tremendous results from whole food vitamin therapy. It has restored my sleep, improved my mood and lifted my energy levels.Barbara altman, author of Recovering from Depression, Anxiety, and psychosis., available on amazon.

  2. May 19, 2013 at 11:21 am

    I just recommended your blog as part of ‘Blog for Mental Health – 2013′.

    http://alexisstone55.wordpress.com/2013/05/19/blog-for-mental-health-2013/

  3. Balagh said,

    June 24, 2013 at 5:46 am

    Do not think of what will happen tomorrow

  4. September 28, 2013 at 8:06 pm

    I’ve just started another program that has helped me tremendously with obsessive compulsive disorder, depression, and brain fog. It’s called brain reintegration.

  5. September 28, 2013 at 8:23 pm

    I would like to explain this a bit further. Brain reintegration involves watching a series of videos designed to correct areas of the brain that are either underactive or hyperactive. My treatments have enabled me to get rid of fifty years of OCD behaviors. It’s a living miracle.

  6. October 9, 2013 at 7:49 pm

    I have also experienced severe depression. Thanks to articles like this, I have learned how to avoid it.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 869 other followers

