Quote of the Week

Call on God, but row away from the rocks. — Indian Proverb

2 Comments

  1. Meg LeDuc said,

    December 7, 2009 at 12:41 pm

    Hi,

    I’m sorry to use your blog this way, but I’m trying to get the word out, and I’m not sure how to do it. I have bipolar II, which I’ve been dealing with for the last nine years. I consider myself to be a writer, and I write about my illness a lot. I’m starting a literary and artistic forum called Divinest Sense that will showcase the art and creative writing of people with mental illness. I want we with mental illnesses to be able to express ourselves and break out of our isolation. I believe this site could build community, illustrate the creative richness of our community, and break down stigma and self-stigma. Check out the site at http://www.divinestsense.org If you or anybody reading this would like to submit some art or writing, I would love it, and readers of the site would love it, too. Again, I’m sorry about taking up your comment space this way, but I think Divinest Sense could be really good for a lot of people.

  2. December 10, 2009 at 10:00 pm

    I’ve been following your site ever since I started looking into the mental illness community online for camaraderie in my own struggles. Whether you feel like it or not, you always come across to readers as being very articulate about your mental state, so I wondered if you tend to have trouble around your birthday. I get the double whammy of birthday and holiday season together and was looking for another point of view. Hope you’re doing well after your crisis.


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 863 other followers

