Seven Things I'm Thankful For

ThankfulThanksgiving is several days over and I know I’m late on this but I still thought it would helpful for me to list seven things I’m thankful for this year. (I tried to list ten but I couldn’t think of anything beyond seven.)

1. My secured salvation through Jesus Christ
2. My husband
3. My family (that includes in-laws!)
4. My friends (“real” and “virtual”)
5. My health (For the most part, I’m doing well right now)
6. My wealth (No, I’m not rich but like Gianna at Beyond Meds said: If I have a computer, I’m likely well off.)
7. My job (somewhat self-employed)

I’m not much of a chatterbox today because I have a really bad cold and feel absolutely wiped. Tea with lemon and honey and chicken soup has kept me going this week. I have a Tina Turner concert to go to in NY tomorrow so I hope I’m on the mend by tomorrow morning.

(Image from sarahheidt.mennonite.net)

6 Comments

  1. Stephany said,

    December 4, 2008 at 4:54 am

    I’m thankful for you!

  2. Susan said,

    December 4, 2008 at 7:10 pm

    I am grateful for the wonderful people i have met online and their blogs I love to read.

  3. Marissa said,

    December 4, 2008 at 7:26 pm

    Susan, one of your posts inspired me to do this one!

  4. Gianna said,

    December 5, 2008 at 1:21 am

    Marissa,
    I miss you…

  5. Annie Bankss said,

    December 6, 2008 at 2:05 am

    I am thankful for all that I have in my Life.
    Annie Bankss
    Get Rid Of Your Depression

  6. Susan said,

    December 7, 2008 at 1:56 pm

    Marissa,
    Really? I am flattered beyond words.
    Thank you!


Leave a Reply

Follow

Get every new post delivered to your Inbox.

Join 863 other followers

